Polaris Riders Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First race of the year for me! I am super excited and hope the Outlaw can run good for me. I have got the quad pretty much ready to go. We should be racing three weeks in a row after this one so I will get a chance to see if the Outlaw is able to hold up racing for me.

·
Registered
730 Posts
Best of luck to you. I will be in Casey next weekend for D 17 MX action... I would like to go there and watch.

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks ATV4PLAY. Do you race mx there? SSJEFF,i know, it is a good 2 hr drive for me. The closest races for me are actually in indiana, the Ironman and the one at the Badlands.

·
Premium Member
8,086 Posts
I was talking about the harescramble. I have done an MX but it was long ago and I am so much faster now and competitive, i would get myself hurt. I am not very good with the jumping.

·
Registered
730 Posts
I ride in D 17 MX series but do like to ride XC as well. Taylorville is about an hour and a half away for me. The trails there are flat and not challenging but the MX tracks are nice and well groomed.

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah my first race ever was at Taylorville 2 years ago. It is a very easy track except for all the ruts and unexpected mudpits there. I got stuck in one on my first lap there and was buried so bad that a track guy with a utility had to pull me out. I didnt do to bad, though,, I got 5th out of 9 that race on my 88 LT250R. I am getting excited as this will be my first race in over half a year.

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
well plans have changed, taylorville canceled because they are pussies, we are headed over to the only other race we could find, a district 15 harescramble in culver, in. It is supposedly a sand race and really tight so we will see how it goes.

·
Registered
730 Posts